top of page

The Day I Was Finally Seduced By The Theremin.

The theremin has one of those sounds you either love or hate. Until recently, my tent was pitched firmly in the latter camp. How recently? Try this morning. What has caused me to do a complete one-eighty on an instrument I once upon a time rated right down there with the cowbell and the (ugh) recorder? A You Tube video in which a tremendously talented guy by the name of Leonard Wolf has put together a montage of his favourite horror and sci-fi film moments, as well as his favourite illustrations from the equally amazing sci-fi/fantasy artist Paul Lehr, to a mesmerising soundtrack he performed and produced himself to stunning effect. Moments like these are the reason I love You Tube.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page