top of page

SCREAM A LITTLE SCREAM OF ME.

I've been asked why most of my protagonists are female and, to be honest, there isn't any particular reason. Maybe I write women because I am one. Maybe it's because I find them under represented in the horror genre (unless we're talking about the final girl or the hot chick who ends up filleted and hanging from a tree in the first act). Or maybe it's because I just got tired of hearing the word feminist used as an insult, or as an excuse to take a genre I hold so dear and tear it to pieces. Whatever the reason, I love women just as much as I love men, and I don't start a story with any particular purpose in mind other than to entertain and frighten you as best I can, and if reading The Rental causes you to rethink accepting that odd mid-week party invitation, I'll know I've done my job.

Also, I kind of like seeing women kick arse. So sue me.

http://amzn.com/1505763894


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page